Regeneration in Hematopoiesis

Phone: +49 (0) 3641 65- extension, When dialing internationally, do not use the (0).

Emilie Coppin, Postdoc

Emilie explores the functional potential of human immune cells that differentiated in humanized mice.

03641 65-6706

Julia Fröbel, Postdoc

Julia examines ways to improve ex vivo expansion of functional human HSCs for clinical use.

Antea Jorgo, Master student

Antea is interested in Setd1a-mediated defects in human HSPCs.

03641 65-6755

Anne Kresinsky, Postdoc

Anne is focusing on niche - stem cell interactions in benign and malignant hematopoiesis.

03641 65-6704

Melissa Krija, brand-new Technical Assistant

Melissa just finished her training and she is a great asset for the lab supporting all projects.

03641 65-6051

Elke Meier, Technical Assistant

Elke is the most versatile member of the group providing help for virtually all projects ongoing in the lab.

03641 65-6051

Gulce Percin, PhD student

Gulce characterizes the origin and function of tissue-resident macrophages in mice.

03641 65-6817

Susann Rahmig, Postdoc

Susann proved that the Kit-SCF signaling axis is conserved across species.

03641 65-6706

Marc Riemann, Postdoc

Marc investigates the role of histone methyltransferases in hematopoietic malignancies.

03641 65-6704

Thomas Hübschmann, Technical Assistant

Thomas is very experienced in flow cytometry and supports the team with his expertise.

03641 65-6051

Claudia Waskow, Group leader, CV

'Regeneration in Hematopoiesis'

Professor for Immunology

03641 65-6707


Kathrin Arndt, PhD., graduation 2014, postdoc 2014-2017, now at Hemapathology Hamburg


Nicole Mende, Ph.D., graduation 2017, now postdoc at University of Cambridge, UK

Jiri Eitler, Ph.D, graduation 2016, now postdoc at Experimental Transfusion Medicine, TU Dresden

Pamela Sabarstinski, M.Sc., graduation 2016, now at Vascular Surgery Research Lab, TU Dresden

Tania Araujo Ramos, M.Sc., graduation 2015, now at Universidad Autonoma de Puebla, Mexico

Nehir Cosgun, Ph.D., graduation 2013, now postdoc at University of California San Francisco, USA

Tatyana Grinenko, MD, postdoc 2010-2014, now group leader at Dpt for clinical Pathobiochemistry, TU Dresden

Malte von Bonin, MD, postdoc 2009-1011, now group leader at DKTK, TU Dresden

Henry Weisbach, M.Sc., graduation 2011, Ph.D. at Charite Berlin, now at Alpha Pharmaceuticals GmbH

Cordula Gründer, Dipl. Biol, graduation 2009, Ph.D. at UMC Utrecht, The Netherlands


Leibniz Institute on Aging                                                                                                                               claudia.waskow(at)

Fritz-Lipmann Institute (FLI)

Beutenbergstrasse 11, 07745 Jena

Faculty of Biological Sciences, Friedrich Schiller University Jena                                                               claudia.waskow(at)

Technical University Dresden                                                                                                                         claudia.waskow(at)

Medical Faculty Carl Gustav Carus,

Department of Medicine III,

Institute for Immunology, MTZ, Hs 91                    

Fetscherstrasse 74, 01309 Dresden


© 2017 WaskowLab